book review

The Most Dangerous Place on Earth by Lindsey Lee Johnson

Title: The Most Dangerous Place on Earth Author: Lindsey Lee Johnson Pages: 288 Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Publisher: Random House Publication Date: January 10, 2017 Rating: 1/5 A captivating debut novel for readers of Celeste Ng's Everything I Never Told You and Curtis Sittenfeld's Prep, The Most Dangerous Place on Earth unleashes an unforgettable cast of characters into a realm known for… Continue reading The Most Dangerous Place on Earth by Lindsey Lee Johnson

book review

What She Knew by Gilly Macmillian

Title: What She Knew Author: Gilly Macmillian Pages: 512 Genre: Mystery, Crime Publisher: Harpers Collins Publishers Publication Date: December 1, 2015 Rating: 4/5 Rachel Jenner is walking in a Bristol park with her eight-year-old son, Ben, when he asks if he can run ahead. It’s an ordinary request on an ordinary Sunday afternoon, and Rachel has no reason to worry—until Ben… Continue reading What She Knew by Gilly Macmillian

book review

The Nowhere Girls by Amy Reed

Title: The Nowhere Girls Author: Amy Reed Pages: 408 Publisher: Simon Pulse Publication Date: October 10, 2017 Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Rating: 4/5 Three misfits come together to avenge the rape of a fellow classmate and in the process trigger a change in the misogynist culture at their high school transforming the lives of everyone around them in this searing and timely… Continue reading The Nowhere Girls by Amy Reed