The Most Dangerous Place on Earth by Lindsey Lee Johnson

Title: The Most Dangerous Place on Earth Author: Lindsey Lee Johnson Pages: 288 Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Publisher: Random House Publication Date: January 10, 2017 Rating: 1/5 A captivating debut novel for readers of Celeste Ng’s Everything I Never Told You and Curtis Sittenfeld’s Prep, The Most Dangerous Place on Earth unleashes an unforgettable cast of characters into a realm known for […]

Read More

What She Knew by Gilly Macmillian

Title: What She Knew Author: Gilly Macmillian Pages: 512 Genre: Mystery, Crime Publisher: Harpers Collins Publishers Publication Date: December 1, 2015 Rating: 4/5 Rachel Jenner is walking in a Bristol park with her eight-year-old son, Ben, when he asks if he can run ahead. It’s an ordinary request on an ordinary Sunday afternoon, and Rachel has no reason to worry—until Ben […]

Read More

Buzzwordathon Round 3 Wrap Up

I finished three books during the buzzwordathon which isn’t too bad except for the fact that one of the books only took me 20 min. Which to be fair I didn’t know going into it that it was going to be so short and I don’t even know if it really counts. Here are the […]

Read More

Buzzwordathon Day 7

We made it! The final day of the readathon. I did not read four books like I wanted to but I am really enjoying the last two books that I started for the readathon. Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng I only finished the chapter that I started on Saturday but that was all that […]

Read More

Buzzwordathon Day 6

I contemplated all day if I should post this because day 6 was a complete fail :< It was a thunderstorm and hail kind of a day which just puts me into the mood to lay on the couch and watch tv all day. Although, instead of doing that I got sucked into a Reddit […]

Read More

Buzzwordathon Day 5

This was a pretty productive reading day for me. I’m pretty happy with my progress so far in the readathon. I have two days left and I hope to finish out strong. What Happened In Vegas by Sylvia Day I was scrolling through the Libby app seeing if there were books that piqued my interest that […]

Read More

Mini Reviews #5

I am lacking the motivation to do anything today and I have tried three different times to take a nap but it just keeps getting interrupted. I have given up on trying to make the nap happen so I am here to talk about some of the books I have recently read. It happened in […]

Read More

Buzzwordathon Day 4

This is going to be the shortest update ever but I didn’t do much reading this day. Home is Where the Bark Is by Stella St.Claire I finished this one! This was a super fun read. I will be doing another collection of mini reviews on Saturday and this book will be included in that […]

Read More

Buzzwordathon Day 3

Hey everyone. I have decided to switch things up from how I was previously doing these readathon updates. After I published day 2’s post I spent some time thinking about what I really want to accomplish with these posts. The first two days I was basically doing Instagram on my blog and I didn’t really […]

Read More

The Nowhere Girls by Amy Reed

Title: The Nowhere Girls Author: Amy Reed Pages: 408 Publisher: Simon Pulse Publication Date: October 10, 2017 Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Rating: 4/5 Three misfits come together to avenge the rape of a fellow classmate and in the process trigger a change in the misogynist culture at their high school transforming the lives of everyone around them in this searing and timely […]

Read More