Buzzwordathon Day 2

Here is how the second day of the Buzzwordathon went for me: 10:14 am I finally made myself a cup of coffee and read a chapter of Killers of the Flower Moon by David Grann. This is one of the books that I started last week and its due back to the library early next week. […]

Read More

Buzzwordathon Day 1

Today was the first day of the Buzzword readathon and it went ok… I still have a couple of books that I want to read this week so I spent a chunk of this morning reading those. One is a library hold that I am part way through and want to finish as soon as […]

Read More

Fox Book Club

Last year I didn’t read a single big book. I read 92 books and they were all under 500 pages. When I realized that I was so disappointed in myself. I used to prefer big books when I was younger because there was more story, more word building, more everything. So going into this year […]

Read More

Buzzword Readathon TBR

I didn’t do any readathons in the month of February so I’m excited to participate in one this month. Monday is the start of the third round of the Buzzword Readathon and it runs through the 24th. This time around there are six buzzwords: who, what, why, when, where, and how. I’ll be honest and […]

Read More

ARC Review: Between The Lies by Michelle Adams

Title: Between The Lies Author: Michelle Adams Pages: 336 Genre: Thriller Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin Publication Date: March 5, 2019 Rating: 4/5 In the vein of Allison Brennan, Michelle Adams’s Between the Lies is an addictive psychological thriller with twists that keep the reader guessing until the last page, in which a woman who’s lost her memory is back home with […]

Read More

Reading Challenge Update #2

August 2017 I posted a Reading Challenge of 15 thrillers that could be this year’s Gone Girl. I posted an update to my challenge in May 2018 and then I kind of just forgot I was doing this challenge. So that’s a little awkward but then I thought to myself, “Hey, they are a group of thrillers which you […]

Read More

Mini Reviews # 4

I hope you are all having a wonderful weekend! It is super cold and rainy where I live but spring is coming y’all. I’m so excited. The rain is much needed but warm weather is my happy place. Today I thought I would share some relatively recent reads with you all. On June 22, 1954, […]

Read More

ARC Review: After the Fire by Will Hill

*I read this book while I was on my blogging break but I thought I would still share it now. Thank you to Netgalley for allowing me to read this book for free in exchange for my honest review. Title: After the Fire Author: Will Hill Genre: Young Adult Contemporary, Suspense Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Publication Date: October 1, […]

Read More

Library Haul #1

Last week I shared books that I have recently bought so I thought it would be fun today to show you all the books that I have currently checked out from the library.  The first part of this haul is physical books that I have and the second half is all books from the Libby app. Be […]

Read More

Girls Night Out by Liz Fenton & Liz Steinke

Thank you to Netgalley for allowing me to read this book for free in exchange for my honest review.  This is the second and last review that I wrote before I took my break. After this review I will be posting all reviews of books I read during my break from blogging in the form […]

Read More