Mini Reviews #6

April was a crazy busy month for me where my family and I did three separate road trips. So, while I wasn’t able to post as much I did do a lot of reading. And my last road trip started me on an intense need to read and I have already finished 10 books this […]

Read More

ARC Review: Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston

Thank you to Netgalley and St. Martin’s Griffin for letting me read an advanced copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.  Title: Red, White & Royal Blue Author: Casey McQuiston Pages: 425 Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin Publication Date: May 14, 2019 Genre: Romance, Contemporary, Queer Rating: 5/5 A big-hearted romantic comedy in which the First Son falls […]

Read More

ARC Review: The Night Before by Wendy Walker

Thank you to Netgalley and St.Martin’s Press for allowing me to read an early copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.  Title: The Night Before Author: Wendy Walker Pages: 320 Publisher: St. Martin’s Press Publication Date: May 14, 2019 Genre: Thriller Rating: 2.5/5 First dates can be murder. Riveting and compulsive, national bestselling author Wendy Walker’s The Night […]

Read More

Killers of the Flower Moon by David Grann

Title: Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI Author: David Grann Genre: Non Fiction, Crime Pages: 359 Publisher: Doubleday Publication Date: April 18, 2017 Ratings: 5/5 In the 1920s, the richest people per capita in the world were members of the Osage Indian Nation in Oklahoma. After oil was discovered beneath their land, the […]

Read More

The Most Dangerous Place on Earth by Lindsey Lee Johnson

Title: The Most Dangerous Place on Earth Author: Lindsey Lee Johnson Pages: 288 Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Publisher: Random House Publication Date: January 10, 2017 Rating: 1/5 A captivating debut novel for readers of Celeste Ng’s Everything I Never Told You and Curtis Sittenfeld’s Prep, The Most Dangerous Place on Earth unleashes an unforgettable cast of characters into a realm known for […]

Read More

Buzzwordathon Round 3 Wrap Up

I finished three books during the buzzwordathon which isn’t too bad except for the fact that one of the books only took me 20 min. Which to be fair I didn’t know going into it that it was going to be so short and I don’t even know if it really counts. Here are the […]

Read More

Buzzwordathon Day 5

This was a pretty productive reading day for me. I’m pretty happy with my progress so far in the readathon. I have two days left and I hope to finish out strong. What Happened In Vegas by Sylvia Day I was scrolling through the Libby app seeing if there were books that piqued my interest that […]

Read More